Relocated Natal Charts – preview and save

from AC ver 2.53. This page updated 12th Jan 2022.

 

Example Chart (not saved) – reviewing .

Relocated preview

Relocated preview

 

Previewing a relocated chart and Saving it – Video

Note: long-press over Natal (shown with purple background) to see the settings and to preview a chart

 

 

Long-press for Natal – Relocation settings and to preview a Natal chart’s relocation

 

Long-press for Natal - Relocation

Long-press for Natal – Relocation – screenshot 2

 

Natal – Relocation Settings and preview chart

 

Natal Relocation

Natal Relocation

Notes and Caveats of a relocated Natal chart.

  • Selecting Full Landscape results in the original Natal chart becoming active.
  • Date and Time buttons are disabled when previewing a Relocated chart.
  • Go forward and go backward in time buttons are disabled when previewing a Relocated chart.
  • No other type of chart is allowed. Bi-wheels are also not allowed.
  • The aspect table is available.
  • Only Natal Charts can be relocated and saved.
  • Relocated Charts cannot be relocated again. The original Natal chart can be relocated many times. Requires a different chart Name.
  • If a Relocated Natal chart is loaded on launch of AC the Natal – Relocation view/settings option will be set to Natal.
  • Similarly if a Relocated Natal chart is selected from the Chart List Table.
  • A Relocated Natal chart cannot be saved again as a Relocated Chart.

TL;DR

An unsaved relocated natal chart can only be reviewed and not manipulated in any way until saved. 

A saved relocated natal chart is as functional as the original natal chart.

 

To view as a Transit/Progressed/Directed Relocated Natal chart Save the chart when previewing it. Tap the Save Natal button. This will save the chart as a relocated Natal chart which can then be manipulated as a normal natal chart in the usual way, eg transits, sec progs, solar arcs, etc.

 

Not available when previewing Relocation Charts

 

Not available when previewing Relocation Charts

Not available when previewing Relocation Charts

 

If you’e wondering how to get rid of this notice (which pops-up every time you tap on a control) this is what to do: long-press over the Natal menu (see Long-press for Natal – Relocation screenshot 2, above) and tap Natal as shown below:

 

To get back to normal

To get back to “normal”!

 

Knowledge Base: Relocated Natal Chart and Time Zone tests/comparison

 

 

in Not availablePreview RelocatedRelocatedRelocated Charts