Article sections

    Charts above the Artic Circle, latitude approx  66°33′ North

    The Arctic Circle passes through the Arctic Ocean, the Scandinavian PeninsulaNorth AsiaNorthern America and Greenland. The land within the Arctic Circle is divided among 8 countries: NorwaySwedenFinlandRussia, the United States (Alaska), Canada (YukonNorthwest Territories and Nunavut), Denmark (Greenland) and Iceland (where it passes through the small offshore island of Grímsey).


    Day and Hour Lords

    For charts above the artic circle Day and Hour Lords are not calculated and are not shown. The house system will also change to the Equal house system automatically. From AC version 1.92

    Note that the chart text (top right) will display the default House System. To change this select Equal (if selected, tap again) from the Temporary House System table – top main menu.